Refund, Schedule Changes (Add/Drop) for Credit Classes

Add/Drop dates match both the LENGTH of a class as well as the individual section start date. The tables below identify both the general guidelines as well as the specific dates for credit classes.

Refunds of tuition and fees will occur only after the student has completed a “drop” through SSC Self-Service during designated “drop” periods. Attendance in any class and receipt of a grade is subject to official enrollment in and payment of the full tuition for the class.

Please be aware that the $20 Drop Fee has been reinstated effective for the 2019 Spring Semester. The fee will be charged for each credit class that is dropped during the Add/Drop designation period; there is no charge for adding classes.

No refunds will be authorized for withdrawals or changes made after the refund date for the term. Students wishing to discontinue attendance in a course after the close of the refund period must follow the “Withdrawal Procedure” in the College catalog.

Refund checks will be mailed approximately three weeks after the stated deadline.

The tables below identify both the general guidelines as well as the specific dates for 2019 FALL 16-week, 1st 8-week, 12-week, and 2nd 8-week college credit classes.

2019 FALL 16-week Classes

16-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 08/19/19 08/22/19
Tuesday 08/20/19 08/23/19
Wednesday 08/21/19 08/26/19
Thursday 08/22/19 08/27/19
Friday 08/23/19 08/28/19
Saturday 08/24/19 08/29/19

2019 FALL First 8-week Classes

First 8-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 08/19/19 08/20/19
Tuesday 08/20/19 08/21/19
Wednesday 08/21/19 08/22/19
Thursday 08/22/19 08/23/19
Friday 08/23/19 08/26/19
Saturday 08/24/19 08/27/19

2019 FALL 12-week Classes

12-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 09/16/19 09/19/19
Tuesday 09/17/19 09/22/19
Wednesday 09/18/19 09/23/19
Thursday 09/19/19 09/24/19
Friday 09/20/19 09/25/19
Saturday 09/21/19 09/26/19

2019 FALL Second 8-week Classes

Second 8-week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 10/14/19 10/15/19
Tuesday 10/15/19 10/16/19
Wednesday 10/16/19 10/17/19
Thursday 10/17/19 10/18/19
Friday 10/18/19 10/21/19
Saturday 10/19/19 10/22/19

For more information, contact Registration, (708) 596-2000 ext. 2328 or 2384.