Refund, Schedule Changes (Add/Drop) for Credit Classes

Add/Drop dates match both the LENGTH of a class as well as the individual section start date. The tables below identify both the general guidelines as well as the specific dates for credit classes.

Refunds of tuition and fees will occur only after the student has completed a “drop” through SSC Self-Service during designated “drop” periods. Attendance in any class and receipt of a grade is subject to official enrollment in and payment of the full tuition for the class.

Please be aware that the $20 Drop Fee has been reinstated effective for the 2019 Spring Semester. The fee will be charged for each credit class that is dropped during the Add/Drop designation period; there is no charge for adding classes.

No refunds will be authorized for withdrawals or changes made after the refund date for the term. Students wishing to discontinue attendance in a course after the close of the refund period must follow the “Withdrawal Procedure” in the College catalog.

Refund checks will be mailed approximately three weeks after the stated deadline.

The tables below identify both the general guidelines as well as the specific dates for 2021 FALL 16-week, First 8-week, 12-week, and Second 8-week college credit classes.

If your class does not meet according to any of the below, check with your department to verify due dates:

  • 16 WEEKS – 4 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Monday, August 16th, Add/Drop ends Thursday, August 20th.)
  • 12 WEEKS – 4 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Monday, September 13th, Add/Drop ends Thursday, September 17th.)
  • 1st 8-WEEKS – 2 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Monday, August 16th, Add/Drop ends Tuesday, August 18th.)
  • 2nd 8-WEEKS – 2 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Tuesday, October 12th, Add/Drop ends Wednesday, October 14th.)

2021 FALL 16- and First 8-week Classes

16-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 08/16/2021 08/20/2021
Tuesday 08/17/2021 08/23/2021
Wednesday 08/18/2021 08/24/2021
Thursday 08/19/2021 08/25/2021
Friday 08/20/2021 08/26/2021
Saturday 08/21/2021 08/27/2021
First 8-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 08/16/2021 08/18/2021
Tuesday 08/17/2021 08/19/2021
Wednesday 08/18/2021 08/20/2021
Thursday 08/19/2021 08/23/2021
Friday 08/20/2021 08/24/2021
Saturday 08/21/2021 08/25/2021

2021 FALL 12-week Classes

12-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 09/13/2021 09/17/2021
Tuesday 09/14/2021 09/18/2021
Wednesday 09/15/2021 09/19/2021
Thursday 09/16/2021 09/20/2021
Friday 09/17/2021 09/23/2021
Saturday 09/18/2021 09/24/2021

2021 FALL Second 8-week Classes

Second 8-week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Tuesday 10/12/2021 10/14/2021
Wednesday 10/13/2021 10/15/2021
Thursday 10/14/2021 10/18/2021
Friday 10/15/2021 10/19/2021
Saturday 10/16/2021 10/20/2021

For more information, contact Registration, (708) 596-2000 ext. 2328 or 2384.