Annual Faculty Appreciation Awards

2019-2020 Faculty Appreciation Awards

The Faculty Development Committee is pleased to announce the 7th Annual Faculty Appreciation Awards.  Please take a few minutes to fill out a nomination ballot in recognition of the excellent service you have observed from one of your colleague’s or from a team of colleagues at SSC.  All nominations must be received by Friday, April 24, 2020.  Winners will be announced and prizes awarded at the close of the spring semester.

You may nominate a colleague or team for the following awards:

The Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year Award

This award recognizes a full-time faculty member for excellent instruction, college committee involvement and the positive impact he or she has on students.  This award further recognizes a full-time faculty member for their contribution to their department, the college and the SSC community

The Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Member of the Year Award

This award recognizes an adjunct faculty member who exhibits dedication to student learning, department and college initiatives, while advancing their skill in teaching the subject matter.

The Outstanding Non-Credit Educator of the Year Award

This award recognizes outstanding service to SSC’s Non-Credit students through longevity, dedication to students’ goals, student persistence, and outcomes.

The Dr. Steve Springer Service Award

This award is named in honor of our late colleague who embraced technology and the advancement of using technology at SSC. This award honors a full-time faculty member who has implemented creative innovations in the classroom technological or otherwise.  Please note this award is no longer just for technology. It honors a faculty member who adds any creative enhancements to their classroom.

The Dr. William E. McVey Teamwork/Committee Award

This award recognizes a team of administrators, faculty, or staff who worked together on a committee or in a group to positively enhance their department, committee, or the college.  Please remember to nominate your colleagues. We have many successful committees at the college that the students are unaware of.

You may send any questions to Gina Mrozek at