Janet M. Rogers

Title Secretary of the Board
Personnel Type Board

Rogers, a Harvey resident for nearly 40 years, was appointed to the SSC Board of Trustees in 2013 and serves as Chairperson of the Policy Committee. She retired from Bloom High School in 2009, where she was a Culinary Arts and Special Education teacher for 30 years.

Rogers brings significant educational leadership experience to the SSC Board. She is the current President of Harvey School District 152 Board of Education. She is a member of the National Association of School Boards (NASB) and the Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB), where she was recognized as a Master School Board Member. Janet was also elected as Chairwoman of the IASB South Cook County Division, where she presides over 65 school districts.

She has been an active fundraiser in her community throughout the years.