Refund Dates For Credit Classes

REFUND AND CHANGE IN REGISTRATION POLICY

 
Add/Drop dates match both the LENGTH of a class as well as the individual section start date. The tables below identify both the general guidelines as well as the specific dates for credit classes.

If your class does not meet according to any of the below, check with your department to verify due dates:

  • 16 WEEKS – 4 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Tuesday, January 17th, Add/Drop ends Friday, January 20th.)
  • 12 WEEKS – 4 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Monday, February 13th, Add/Drop ends Thursday, February 16th.)
  • 1st 8-WEEKS – 2 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Tuesday, January 17th, Add/Drop ends Thursday, January 19th.)
  • 2nd 8-WEEKS – 2 Business days from start of class; weekends and holidays do not count.
    (Example: Class starts on Monday, March 20th, Add/Drop ends Wednesday, March 22nd.)

16- and 8-week Classes

16-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Tuesday 01/17/2023 01/20/2023
Wednesday 01/18/2023 01/21/2023
Thursday 01/19/2023 01/25/2023
Friday 01/20/2023 01/26/2023
Saturday 01/21/2023 01/27/2023
First 8-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Tuesday 01/17/2023 01/19/2023
Wednesday 01/18/2023 01/20/2023
Thursday 01/19/2023 01/21/2023
Friday 01/20/2023 01/23/2023
Saturday 01/21/2023 01/24/2023

12-week Classes

12-Week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 02/13/2023 02/16/2023
Tuesday 02/14/2023 02/17/2023
Wednesday 02/15/2023 02/18/2023
Thursday 02/16/2023 02/21/2023
Friday 02/17/2023 02/22/2023
Saturday 02/18/2023 02/23/2023

Second 8-week Classes

Second 8-week Class Starts On: Last to Drop and Get Refund
Monday 03/20/2023 03/22/2023
Tuesday 03/21/2023 03/23/2023
Wednesday 03/22/2023 03/24/2023
Thursday 03/23/2023 03/25/2023
Friday 03/24/2023 03/27/2023
Saturday 03/25/2023 03/28/2023

For more information, contact Registration, (708) 596-2000 ext. 2328 or 2384.