2021 Faculty Appreciation Awards

The Faculty Development Committee is pleased to announce the 2021 Faculty Appreciation Awards.  Please take a few minutes to fill out a nomination ballot in recognition of the excellent service you have observed from one of your colleague’s or from a team of colleagues at SSC. Nominations are being accepted April 19th to April 30th. All nominations must be received by Friday, April 30, 2021.  Winners will be announced and prizes awarded at the close of the spring semester.

You may nominate a colleague or team for the following awards:

The Outstanding Faculty of the Year Award

This award recognizes a faculty member for excellent instruction, college committee involvement and the positive impact he or she has on students.  This award further recognizes a faculty member for their contribution to their department, the college and the SSC community

The Dr. Steve Springer Service Award

The award is named in honor of our late colleague who embraced technology and the advancement of using technology at SSC. This award honors a full-time faculty member who has implemented creative innovations in the classroom, technological or otherwise.
PLEASE NOTE: This award is no longer just for technology. It honors a faculty member who adds any creative innovations in their classroom.

The Non-Credit Faculty of the Year Award

This award recognizes outstanding service to SSC’s Non-Credit students throughout longgevity, dedication to student’s goals Nominees must be from Adult Education, BCI, or Continuing Education.

The Dr. William E. McVey Teamwork/Committee Award

This award recognizes a team of administrators, faculty or staff who have worked together on a committee or in a group to develop and implement a new initiative in their department or at the college. This award is in honor of SSC’s first President, Dr. William E. McVey. It took the teamwork of many dedicated people to allow this college to grow and thrive, which is why this award honors teamwork at SSC.
PLEASE NOTE: Please remember to nominate your colleagues. We have many successful committees at the college that the students are unaware of.


You may send any questions to akelly@ssc.edu or nyoung@ssc.edu.