Faculty Awards

Press Release Icon

Marybeth Beno Named Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year at South Suburban College

SOUTH HOLLAND, IL– Marybeth Beno, of Flossmoor, was recently presented with the Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year award at South Suburban College. The recognition represents a culmination of emotions rooted in 35 years of distinguished, loyal service to students of all ages and backgrounds. For Beno, who will be retiring at the end of …

Press Release Icon

South Suburban College Presents Faculty Awards, Recognizes Retirees

SOUTH HOLLAND, IL – South Suburban College recently hosted their annual Spring Tea Awards to recognize employees’ years of service, retirements, and announce the Faculty Appreciation Awards. The SSC Faculty Appreciation Awards have now become an annual tradition under direction of college president Don Manning and vice president of academic services, Lynnette Stokes. “We have …